Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the School of Medicine is a valuable instrument of formulating policy of the School of Medicine and it includes leading academics and prominent doctors and educators from around the world of international reputation and recognition, who meet in Cyprus once a year to evaluate the work performed and the policies of the School. The opinion of Board on the actions and the planning of the School play an important role and have added value for the corrective moves that are possibly needed for the formulation of the final work performed or for the future direction of the School.

2016 Annual Meeting of Advisory Board



Advisory Board Members
Prof. Georgios Chalkiadakis Professor of General Surgery, University of Crete, Greece
Prof. Afksendyios Kalangos Chef de Service de Chirurgie Cardio-vasculaire, Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève, Switzerland
Prof. Kypros Nicolaides Director, the Fetal Medicine Centre, U.K
Prof. Vasilios Papademetriou Center of Hypertension, Kidney & Vascular Research, Georgetown Medical Center, U.S.A
Prof. Nikolaos Pavlides Department of Medicine, University of Ioannina, Greece
Prof. Leonidas Phylactou Chief Executive Medical Director, The Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics
Prof. Nikolaos Zamboglou Professor of Radiation Oncology, University of Frankfurt, Director of Radiation Klinikum Offenbach, Germany
Dr. Christodoulos Kaisis Chief Medical Officer, Ministry of Health, Executive Director Archbishop Makarios III Hospital, Cyprus
Dr. Petros Agathangelou President, Cyprus Medical Association, Cyprus
Dr. Loizos Antoniades Director, Cardiology Clinic, Nicosia General Hospital, Cyprus
Dr. Michalis Myrianthefs Director, Cardiology Clinic, Larnaca/EUC University Hospital, Cyprus
Dr. Marios Philippou Ex-President, Cyprus Medical Council, Cyprus
Dr. George Potamitis Ex-President, Cyprus Medical Council, Cyprus