Select Page
Call for Submission of Applications for full Scholarships for Doctoral Studies (Fall Semester 2021)
Posted: July 29, 2021

European University Cyprus announces a limited number of scholarships for doctoral studies in the Fall Semester 2021 (commencing October 2021) for the following PhD programs/topics:

 

PhD Program

 

 

PhD Topic

 

 

 Supervisors

 

Contact
Public Health (in School of Medicine)

 

Causes and public health impact of the 2012 criminalization and stigmatization of HIV seropositive women in Greece  

Dr Theodore Lytras

 

t.lytras@euc.ac.cy

Public Health (in School of Sciences)

 

 

 

 

Biomarkers in breast cancer: correlation of p53 expression in breast cancer patients with the expression of Ras Suppressor-1 and other integrin-proximal proteins and the biomechanical properties of breast cancer tumors.  

Dr Vasiliki Gkretsi & Dr Andreas Stylianou

 

v.gktretsi@euc.ac.cy & a.stylianou@euc.ac.cy

Public Health (in School of Sciences) Mechanical Biomarkers for treatment decisions  

Dr Andreas Stylianou & Dr Vasiliki Gkretsi

 

a.stylianou@euc.ac.cy & v.gkretsi@euc.ac.cy

Public Health (in School of Sciences) Identification of novel biomarkers for prognosis and disease monitoring in cancer patients  

Dr Panos Papageorgis & Dr Marianna Christodoulou

 

p.papageorgis@euc.ac.cy & mar.christodoulou@euc.ac.cy

Computer Science (in School of Sciences) Mobility and Radio resource management for  IoT Health Remote Monitoring Systems (in close collaboration with NIST-US)  

Dr Konstantinos Katzis & Dr George Hadjichristofi

 

k.katzis@euc.ac.cy & g.hadjichristofi@euc.ac.cy

Education Sciences (in School of Humanities, Social & Education Sciences) New and Emerging Technologies for STEAM Teaching and Learning  

Dr Maria Meletiou-Mavrotheris & Dr Elena Stylianou

 

m.mavrotheris@euc.ac.cy & e.stylianou@euc.ac.cy

 

 

Application, supporting material and admission procedure:

  1. Application is submitted using the special form available from this link
  2. Interested applicants are expected to submit a research proposal with their application.
  3. The necessary supporting material accompanying the application is described in the application form.
  4. Last day for submitting applications: 10 September 2021.
  5. The final selection is based on assessment of the applicant’s qualifications and personal interview(s).

For further information, please contact the PhD supervisors listed above or Ms. Loutsia Nardi at the Office of Admissions at 22-713000.