Department of Management and Marketing

+357 21713282 +357 21713282

As Chair of the Marketing and Management Department of the European University Cyprus I would like to extend a warm welcome to all the visitors of the Departments website. The Department, as part of the Business School, aims to educate students at the highest standards within an international academic environment and provide them with skills and abilities to perform successfully in a wide range of managerial positions. The Management and Marketing Department, apart from excellence in teaching, is also actively involved in research and maintains strong links with the local and international industry. The Department offers the following seven programs of study;

 

Business Studies, BBA, 4 years

Management and Leadership, BBA, 4 years

Marketing, BBA, 4 years

Marketing Communications and Social Media, BBA, 4 years

Sport Management, BBA, 4 years

Hotel, Tourism and Event Management, BBA, 4 years

A highly esteemed postgraduate course, i.e., MBA (Master in Business Administration) is also offered.

 

The faculty members of the department are highly esteemed academics in terms of;

  • Their academic qualifications
  • They have extensive industrial experience
  • Their published research
  • They are involved in international applied research projects and consulting work
  • They actively participate in international academic conferences and teaching exchange programs.

 

The Department currently employs 19 full time academic staff that teach on a wide range of modules.

 

Dr Dino Domic, Assistant Professor
Chair of the Department
Management and Marketing

Undergraduate Programs of Study


Business Studies (Bachelor of Business Administration)
Business Studies encompasses a wide range of subjects, enabling students to design a flexible program of study with up to three areas of concentration. The degree provides students with practical business skills in accounting, finance, human resource management, strategy, ...


Business Studies - Energy Resources Management (Oil and Gas) (Bachelor of Business Administration)
Graduates of the program will be able to deal with financial and administrative matters relating to the areas of energy, oil and gas as well as the evaluation of the regulatory systems in the energy sector. Additionally, they will be able to deal with the analysis and evaluation ...


Hotel, Tourism and Event Management (Bachelor of Arts)
The BA in Hotel, Tourism and Event Management provides a broad knowledge on the wider hotel, tourism and event industries.  The program covers business principles of the hotel, tourism and event enterprises, including revenue and pricing, financial management, culinary ...


Management and Leadership (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The Management and Leadership program provides students with a solid grounding in core management subjects, including marketing, finance, human resources, decision-making, and change management, developing the analytical skills required to assess and implement leadership ...


Marketing (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The BBA in Marketing offers a foundation in the principles of consumer behavior, how markets for products and services are formed and change, and organizational responses to customer needs and preferences. The program provides an in-depth understanding of the marketing process, ...


Marketing Communications and Social Media (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The BBA in Marketing Communications and Social Media combines the theory and practice of Marketing with an understanding of the role of Communication in promoting business interests in a new-media environment. Students gain a foundation in the principles of consumer behavior, ...


Sport Management (Bachelor of Business Administration)
The BBA in Sport Management offers students the opportunity to gain knowledge and practical skills in an integrated program of study. Courses cover fundamental business principles in sport, financing, marketing, ethics, and facilities management. An optional one-week, intensive ...


Postgraduate Programs of Study


Business Administration (MBA)
The Master of Business Administration offers a rigorous training across the field of management, including strategy, marketing, information management, leadership, team-building, innovation, human resources, finance, and change management. The program equips graduates to ...


Doctorate Programs of Study


Business Administration (PhD)
This is a program designed for highly motivated students wishing to acquire advanced research and intellectual (analytical) skills in the area of business administration. The aim of the program is to prepare a generation of highly effective PhD scholars aiming to pursue careers ...

Administrative Staff > Departments


Name Position Phone Email
George Boustras Dean, Associate Professor, Risk Assessment 22713157 G.Boustras@euc.ac.cy
George N. Papageorgiou Deputy Dean, Professor, Management & Information Systems 22713226 G.Papageorgiou@euc.ac.cy

Name Position Phone Email
Dino Domic Assistant Professor, Marketing 22713102 D.Domic@euc.ac.cy
Pieris Chourides Vice-Chairperson, Assistant Professor, Knowledge and Quality Management 22713249 P.Chourides@euc.ac.cy
Andreas Efstathiades Professor, Operations Management 22713240 A.Efstathiades@euc.ac.cy
Kostas Gouliamos Rector, Professor, Politics, Culture & Communication 22713137 K.Gouliamos@euc.ac.cy
Athanasios Hadjimanolis Professor, Strategy And Innovation Management 22713272 A.Hadjimanolis@euc.ac.cy
Andreas Hadjis Professor, Management 22713128 A.Hadjis@euc.ac.cy
Despina Marouchou Assistant Professor, Business Administration 22713276 D.Marouchou@euc.ac.cy
Elmos Konis Assistant Professor, Business Leadership 22713271 E.Konis@euc.ac.cy
Myria Ioannou Assistant Professor, Marketing 22713195 M.Ioannou@euc.ac.cy
Nikolaos Boukas Assistant Professor, Tourism & Hospitality Management 22713203 N.Boukas@euc.ac.cy
Lycourgos Hadjiphanis Assistant Professor, Marketing 22713198 L.Hadjiphanis@euc.ac.cy
Christophoros Hadjikyprianou Lecturer, Management 22713056 C.Hadjikyprianou@euc.ac.cy
Stelios Marneros Lecturer, Hotel & Hospitality Management 22713169 S.Marneros@euc.ac.cy
Cathrin Lazarou-Kitteni Lecturer, Management & Human Resource Management 22713119 C.Lazarou@euc.ac.cy
Christakis Sourouklis Lecturer, Management 22713202 C.Sourouklis@euc.ac.cy
Mary Charalambous-Papamiltiades Lecturer, Sport Management 22713106 M.Charalambous@euc.ac.cy

Special Teaching Personnel


Name Position Phone Email
Costas Ellinas Senior Instructor, Management 22713268 C.Ellinas@euc.ac.cy

Visiting Faculty


Name Position Phone Email
Paris G. Tsartas Professor, Tourism Management, University of Aegean, Greece N/A P.Tsartas@external.euc.ac.cy
Panayiotis Polychroniou Assistant Professor, Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management University of Patras N/A P.Polychroniou@external.euc.ac.cy

Administrative Staff


Name Position Phone Email
Diana Konizou Secretary/Personal Assistant 22 713282 D.Konizou@euc.ac.cy
Victoria Makri Secretary/Personal Assistant 22 713250 V.Makri@euc.ac.cy